Berlin, January 16, 2018
1) >Administration >User accounts – New team functions available
Below the area where the roles for a user are defined, an administrator can make settings that give the user access to projects and orphaned e-mail which are assigned to other project managers. The reverse logic can be applied, as well, by granting other users access to projects of the user.
Therefore, access to the projects of other project managers does not require a supervisor role, nor does each project have to be shared individually if required.
Three application examples
a) Coaching – During the familiarization period of the new project manager X, all projects assigned to X should be visible to the colleague A. The administrator can make the appropriate setting in the user account of X, or alternatively in the user account of A. The result is that all projects and all orphaned e-mail from project manager X are also visible to project manager A.
b) Team function – There are several teams (departments) in the company. All members of a team should have access to all projects assigned to them or other team members. Instead of having to share each project individually, the basic setting is made only once, and all team members immediately see all the projects of their team.
c) Team leader – It is generally determined that a project manager always has access to all projects of certain colleagues. If this access is not reciprocal, then, apart from the team leader, all project managers are only concerned with their own projects.
In addition to the team function, a new role has been created: "Project management: Assign new projects and orphaned e-mail". Equipped with this role, the project manager sees new projects that have not yet been assigned to a PM and can assign the project. The same applies to orphaned e-mail.
2)
>Administration >Preferences >Project management settings –
New basic setting for approving new customers
There is a new project parameter that can be set in such a way that the processing of projects of new customers can only begin when a customer has been approved by an administrator, for example, after checking the relevant customer data. For licensees who do not change this setting, the handling of the projects does not change.
In order to prevent the project of a new customer from being processed before the customer data has been verified and the customer has been approved, the basic setting in "New-customer project processing only after verification and approval" needs to be changed to "YES".
The manual approval of a customer is done by a project manager with administration rights in
>Project management >Customer administration >Basic data >Properties.
3)
>Project management >Bookmarks – The
OTM bookmarks in the project management area can be provided with their own names.
As before, project managers, supervisors and administrators can save frequently used views including filter settings and sorting as bookmarks. These views can now also be given an individual name.
4)
File names of PDF documents (project documents) for customers
A customer can receive an offer, an invoice or a credit note via OTM – either as a download or by e-mail. OTM automatically adapts the file name of the respective PDF document. The name starts with the precise description of the document in the selected project language. For example: Project language Dutch – The customer receives an invoice as "Factuur_projectnumber. pdf" and a credit note as "Creditnota_projectnumber. pdf", i. e. in a file with a name, that also appears as heading in the document.
5)
>Project management >Reports –
Revenues are broken down by service
In the tabs
>Project managers and
>Monthly results, the results are displayed broken down in individual lines under "Revenues by service".
6)
>Project management >E-mail threads – OTM remembers the sorting selected by the user for all
e-mail threads
If a project manager sorts the e-mail of a thread in chronological order descending, this settings is applied when opening other e-mail threads as well.
7) Minor improvements and bug fixes